Annihilator Heavy Thrash Metal


Annihilator is still alive! Formed in 1984 by Jeff Waters, and after 15 albums, the Thrash/Heavy Metal band is going to release a new beast album called ‘For the Demented’ on November 3, 2017.

Long time ago, in 1989, Annihilator obtained its first contract with the record company Roadrunner Records, after a first self-produced disc in 1986, entitled ‘Phantasmagoria’, remained confidential. It actually became impossible to buy after the years. The first real album Alice in Hell’ was released in 1989. Its quality allowed it to immediately meet a relatively large success, and it was at the time one of the best sales of the label. 28 years after,  the band is always in top form. So many musicians played in Annihilator, but Jeff Waters is the last man standing.

Release date: 3rd november 2017.


The album

‘For the Demented’ is the sixteenth studio album by Annihilator.

For The Demented cover artworkThis new album will be released via the label of the singer / guitarist Neverland Music distributed by Silver Lining Music. You will find it on CD in a limited edition Digipack with a lenticular cover, in crystal case and in coloured vinyl 12″. Jeff Waters, leader of the band, listened to the fans who long claimed a back to basics in the spirit of the first four albums. Instead of composing and producing alone as usual, he has this time called his bassist Rich Hinks to bring an outside ear in order to guide him during the composition process. They co-wrote the entire album together and the bassist also helped him to produce the record. Then, as usual, Jeff finished all the recording, production and mixing processes.


Listen to Annihilator

‘Twisted Lobotomy’, the new  full-strength song taken from their upcoming album ‘For the Demented’ (out in November).



01. Twisted Lobotomy
02. One To Kill
03. For The Demented
04. Pieces of You
05. The Demon You Know
06. Phantom Asylum
07. Altering The Alter
08. The Way
09. Dark
10. Not All There

No informations about tracks lengths for now.


Notify me when ‘For the Demented’ is out!

We will send you an e-mail to notify you the day the album is out.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.