Marilyn Manson Heaven Upside Down

Marilyn Manson new album ‘Heaven Upside Down’ is out! (6th october 2017).


You can order Marilyn Manson new album right now by clicking here

On October 6, Marilyn Manson, one of the most notable and provocative icons of the metal scene, will return with ‘Heaven Upside Down’, a much anticipated new album. After several months of suspense, the artist unveiled ‘WE KNOW WHERE YOU FUCKING LIVE’, the first excerpt of this next opus. This track is part of the ten titles contained on the disc. Initially titled ‘SAY10’ (understand Satan), ‘Heaven Upside Down’ was initially scheduled for Valentine’s Day. Finally, the singer shifted the release date to deliver a totally perfected album.

Recorded in the United States, Los Angeles, with the faithful Tyler Bates, ‘Heaven Upside Down’ carries strong cinematic influences. It is not a coincidence as Bates (guitar player) composed music for famous films (ie. ‘The Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2’). The fans will identify similarities in ‘Heaven Upside Down’ with ‘Portrait of an American Family’ (1994, Nothing/Interscope) or ‘Holy Wood’ (2000, Nothing/Interscope) albums. As for his previous opus, Marilyn Manson is kind of a concept album. A tale that will probably become a monument indus metal scene.

Release date: 6th october 2017.


The album

‘Heaven Upside Down’ is the tenth studio album by Marilyn Manson.

Order Marilyn Manson new album

The artist gave some details about his work: “This is, I would say, the last thing people would expect after hearing ‘The Pale Emperor’ (2015). According to the people I played it , it is a combination of ‘Antichrist Superstar’ (1996) and ‘Mechanical Animals’ (1998),” said Marilyn Manson at NME, two albums that helped propel the career of the ultra-controversial artist at the time. “It was not my intention to go back”, explained the artist. “Everything goes into a circle and it becomes, without cannibalising the work of the past, the same thing: what is finally you. I’m a little too anxious to release it, so it was done very quickly, but it’s by far the most thematic and complicated thing I’ve done.”

He added: “a certain way, the album deceives foreigners with delight. It’s like the old saying that the biggest secret of the devil is that people do not believe it exists.”


Listen to the new Marilyn Manson

‘WE KNOW WHERE YOU FUCKING LIVE’ is the first revealed track from ‘Heaven Upside Down’ (release date: 6th october 2017).

Listen to the album preview:



01. Revelation #12 – 4:42
02. Tattooed In Reverse – 4:24
04. SAY10 – 4:18
05. KILL4ME – 3:59
06. Saturnalia – 7:59
07. JE$U$ CRI$I$ – 3:59
08. Blood Honey – 4:10
09. Heaven Upside Down – 4:49
10. Threats of Romance – 4:37

Total length: 47:29




Marilyn Manson – vocals, production
Tyler Bates – guitar, keyboards, production
Twiggy Ramirez – bass guitar
Gil Sharone – drums

Technical personnel

Robert Carranza – mixing
Brian Lucey – mastering


Marilyn Manson new album ‘Heaven Upside Down’ is out!


Order Marilyn Manson new album right now by clicking here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.